Sarah Ezell smiling wearing black shirt

Locations served: in-person in Bolingbrook, IL, and virtual counseling across IL.

Sarah Ezell LPC, NCC, CAADC

Certified Advanced Alcohol and Drug Counselor

Often times life’s struggles can be overwhelming, lonely, and confusing. I am happy to join people as a teammate on their journey to improved clarity and feeling less alone. Starting therapy can be difficult for many people. I utilize humor, empathy, and provide a non-judgmental and supportive space to help clients feel welcomed and valued during their therapy experience.
I believe each person is unique with individualized needs and utilize an eclectic approach to psychotherapy, adjusting my theoretical approaches to best benefit each client in helping them reach their goals.

Areas of Expertise:

  • Co-occurring disorders
  • Substance abuse
  • Family members of people with a substance abuse and/or mental health diagnosis
  • Life changes and adjustment disorders
  • Relationship issues
  • Parenting
  • Anxiety
  • Depression
  • Mood disorders
  • Identity issues
  • Self-esteem
  • Stress management
  • Insomnia and sleep issues
  • Criminal justice involved issues


  • Licensed Professional Counselor (LPC)
  • Nationally Certified Counselor (NCC)
  • Certified Advanced Alcohol and Drug Counselor (CAADC)
  • Internationally Certified (IC&RC)


  • Bachelor of Psychology, Governors State University
  • Master of Arts, Clinical Psychology from Governors State University

Therapy Approaches:

  • Acceptance and Commitment (ACT)
  • Rational Emotive Behavior Therapy (REBT)
  • Cognitive Behavioral Therapy (CBT)
  • Culturally sensitive (LGBT+)
  • Motivational Interviewing
  • Person-Centered
  • Solution Focused Brief (SFBT)
  • Strength Based
  • Trauma Focused


I have practiced in a variety of settings including a supportive housing program, community mental health, and as a supervisor at a substance abuse treatment facility.


  • Individual Therapy
  • Couples Therapy
  • Family Therapy
  • Group Therapy


  • Attending Concerts
  • Spending time with my husband, two daughters, cat and dog
  • Watching sporting events